Kelly’s Yummy Pizza Bites

One of the best things about having a blog is that people think you’re super amazingly crafty or some fabulous kitchen diva. In reality, some days it’s the kids dinosaur chicken from the freezer for dinner.

I call those days Wednesdays.

It’s days like this that I thank goodness for my friends who are being crafty or cooking divas. Like my good friend Kelly who celebrated last week’s Yappie Hour (happy hour where everyone brings their dog) with some easy to make pizza bites.  Look how yummy these look! 

Here’s her how-to directions so you can make them for your next Yappie Hour:

Like many people, I am in love with Pinterest. However, I do not consider myself a very crafty person. This is why I am best friends with Martta. Every now and then I will re-pin something I think I could actually accomplish. This is one of those items.

Every two weeks, my friends and I have Yappie Hour. Everyone comes over after work with their furry children for some world famous margaritas (a separate blog post for the future….) and yummy food. I am lazy and will typically grab a pizza from a local family owned pizzeria. This week I decided to change it up and make these Pizza Bites. It’s so simple and they were a big hit with my friends:

Pizza Bites Ingredients:

  • Can of Pillsbury Grands Biscuits (Appx. 8 Biscuits)
  • Package of Mozzarella Cheese (Appx. ½ cup)
  • Package of Pepperoni ( I use Turkey) cut into small pieces (Appx. ¼ cup)
  • Tomato Sauce (2 small cans is enough for approximately 16 Pizza Bites)
Marinara Dipping Sauce Ingredients:
  • Two cans of tomato sauce
  • 1/2 t Dried basil
  • 1/2 t Dried oregano
  • Red pepper flakes to taste

Start making the pizza bites by pre-heating the oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a muffin pan with non-stick spray and break each biscuit in half and place one half in each muffin tray. (Note: If I am making these for just myself, I will only make as many as I want and use a vacuum sealer to seal the remaining biscuits for another time. The glory of this recipe is you can make as few or as many as you need!)

Place cheese on top of each biscuit – enough to cover the biscuit.  Then add the sliced pepperoni.

Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 10-12 minutes.

While the pizza bites are cooking, I make the marinara dipping sauce. I open two can of tomato sauce and add basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes to jazz it up. I let this marry together while the pizza bites are cooking.  Once everything is done, serve and enjoy!

–Kelly

2 thoughts on “Kelly’s Yummy Pizza Bites

  1. Pingback: 60th Wedding Anniversary Photo Collage | HMH Designs

Leave a Reply

