Coconut Brownies

Do you have days (or weeks) when you just can’t seem to get a craving out of your mind? Me too! I have had coconut on the brain for a good 2 weeks. Even my hubby’s valentine gift included a candy bar with coconut filling. No, not Mounds… World Market has a great selection of gourmet chocolate bars, so check it out!

Back to my task…curb this craving! Enter Ghirardelli brownies & a bag of coconut.

20120217-125955.jpg

It doesn’t get any easier than this unless you go out & buy it from a bakery! Last time I checked, they don’t have these!

Mix up the brownies according to the box, add 1-2 cups of coconut, and stir until all combined. I added an extra tablespoon of water because my batter seemed a little too thick.

I filled cupcake liners almost full with the batter, and baked at 325 degrees for 30 minutes. You should be able to get 12 full cups from this batter.

20120217-130023.jpg

20120217-130034.jpg

These coconut brownies were just what I needed! So rich & chocolatey…be sure to have a glass of milk or a cocktail nearby! Hey it’s Friday!

I will definitely be making these in my mini muffin pan for parties. If you prefer to make them mini, reduce your cooking time to about 12 minutes. Don’t let them over bake!

Enjoy your weekend! We are looking forward to some much needed rain in Austin this weekend. I foresee movie watching, and hopefully some sewing in my plans! What are you up to this President’s Day weekend?

– Heather

Side note: this is my first post from my phone…trying out the WordPress app. Hope it doesn’t look wonky!

3 thoughts on “Coconut Brownies

  1. Yum! I’ll have to try this. I always seem to have coconut on hand…this way I can use it more often. Maybe I should try the mini size…at least I can pretend that will just eat one! 🙂

  2. I’ll have to give these a try – we love us some brownies 🙂 By the way…the post looks good. the blogger app is awful…i’m glad the wordpress app works for you!

Leave a Reply

