Christmas Dessert Bar Party

‘Tis the season to be busy!

But never too busy to get together with friends.  Restaurant reservations are a drag and I don’t want to be out fighting the crowds, I’d rather be cosy in my own home.  So what’s a lazy girl to do?  Break out the cocktails and cut down on the menu.

I love hosting a dessert bar party, especially at this time of year when everyone is in the mood to eat sweet treats!  I picked a chocolate/peppermint food theme and found there are nearly endless variations of treats… many of which are sooo easy to make.  Here’s my menu:

I picked up an inexpensive roll of red and white striped wrapping paper and created a runner down the center of my kitchen table.  I then stacked cake plates to display each layer of tasty treat:

I printed individual labels with a peppermint boarder for each of the treats:

and done!  One totally fab, almost too beautiful to eat dessert bar.

Don’t forget coordinating striped red and white gift bags so your friends can take some of these goodies home with them! 

The only drawback is the dishes…..but it’s a small price to pay!

–Martta

Linking Up Here:
HookingupwithHoH

One thought on “Christmas Dessert Bar Party

Leave a Reply

