Chuy’s Knock-Off Creamy Cilantro Dressing

Chuy’s is a yummy tex-mex restaurant in Texas, and they make this dressing that is like crack. A little spicy, creamy, and fresh? Yep… and SO good. So when I found this recipe while surfing Pinterest, I knew I had to try it. I used lowfat sour cream, so I think it made it a little more tangy than I wanted, but it was still good. As far as comparing it to Chuy’s…. not quite the same. But, I think it’s still a great dip for chips or veggies. Try it while watching football, or having taco night!

I chopped everything by hand and mixed together, but I would recommend using a food processor if you have one. I don’t think I got the fine chop I was looking for on the cilantro, and the food processor would have helped a lot. You can thin it out a bit more than I did as well, and then it would be the perfect consistency for a salad.

I found this recipe via Pinterest… http://pinterest.com/pin/115185127/

Here is the direct link to the blog it was pinned from: http://acraftyr.blogspot.com/2009/11/chuys-dip.html

Side note – if you don’t belong to Pinterest, you should! It is a great site that allows you to “pin” your favorites things from around the web onto a virtual pinboard. No more saving to that black hole somewhere on your computer that you never seem to be able to find when you really want it! I’ve got recipes, sewing inspiration, home decor ideas, and just beautiful pictures, all in one place for me to refer back to anytime.

Enjoy this Sunday for some football watching parties!

-Heather

One thought on “Chuy’s Knock-Off Creamy Cilantro Dressing

Leave a Reply

