Curry Chicken Salad

This dish is one of my favorites for lunch. I discovered it on Savory Sweet Life and immediately knew I had to try it….I’ve been hooked ever since!

curry chicken saladI normally make this when I have leftover chicken from dinner, however, it’s just as easy to bake a chicken breast or 2 and eat this salad the same day.

Chicken Curry Salad (Adapted from Savory Sweet Life)

1 boneless chicken breast, cooked & diced pretty small

1/3 cup currants

1/3 cup chopped almonds

1/2 cup celery, chopped

1 Tbsp curry powder

1/2 cup mayo (No Miracle Whip!!)

salt & pepper, as needed

Romaine lettuce (I use hearts of romaine and chop them into bite size pieces)

Combine all ingredients in a bowl, mix thoroughly, and refrigerate for at least an hour to let the flavors combine. To serve, place lettuce in a shallow bowl or plate, and top with 1/2 to 1 cup of chicken salad.

This recipe is easily doubled to use for parties, potlucks, or even several days of lunches for work or home. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! Leave a comment and let us know how it turned out!

– Heather

2 thoughts on “Curry Chicken Salad

  1. I love curry and know I loved this dish! 🙂
    I will have to try it for myself and share at a potluck at work! Thanks for the recipe!

  2. Pingback: Baked Chicken Chimichangas | HMH Designs

Leave a Reply

