Leila & Ben Sweet Little Dress Pattern Review

I found the Leila & Ben Sweet Little Dress after searching for a simple dress I could make for my Little Miss. At just six bucks, I couldn’t say no and had to try it! I really liked that it was an instant PDF download, and I could start working right away. Plus, if I want a different size, I can just print another pattern! Easy peasy… that’s for me.

I tend to over think things when it comes to sewing, so the first time I made the dress, the neckline and I had a little fight. Of course I prevailed with some force and a couple of new holes, but they aren’t visible, and I had forgotten about them until I decided to tell you!!

The pattern is for size 12 months to 5T, so I should get decent use out of it for another year for my Little Miss. I’ve also made a couple as baby gifts in the 12 month size, so it is a versatile pattern.

Here is the dress I made for my Little Guy’s teacher… she is due with a baby girl in September.

The first time I made the dress for my Daughter, she did not like the elastic in the sleeves. It was too tight and looked bunchy in her armpit. I just closed the hem on the sleeve and left the elastic out. It looks like a flutter sleeve, and is much more comfortable for her. You can see it above in the picture.

For the teacher gift, I added a satin flower pin to the neckline, like the one I made here. This way it can be removed for washing, or if the baby decides it looks appetizing! Mom can wear it instead!

You can find the Leila & Ben Sweet Little Dress pattern on their website… http://leilaandben.com/sweetdress.htm

It also comes in other sizes now! Smaller for infants, and larger for size 6-10.

I definitely recommend this pattern!

Let us know if you’ve tried this pattern! Or any of the other Leila & Ben patterns! We’d love to hear your thoughts.

-Heather

3 thoughts on “Leila & Ben Sweet Little Dress Pattern Review

  1. I really like this dress. So sweet. The material pattern is so delicate. Very nice. And of course I love the detachable flower. I’m wearing mine right now on my wide-brimmed hat at Leo Carrillo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

